​​​​​​​​​​- A Top Rated Magazine featuring

Historic Destinations, Entertainment and Travel!




Type your paragraph here.

Look ahead with HART and plan to attend each and every event and production.  For details and information call the box office at


2017 HART BOARD OF DIRECTORS include Bonnie Smith, Chairperson, Jim Janke, Vice Chairperson, Larry East, Treasurer, Emily Warren, Secretary.  Others include Glenn Arnette, Alice Aumen, Nyde Bittmann-Neville, 

Bucky Dykes, David Eachus,  Phil Haire, John Highsmith, Libby Irwin, Peggy Melville, Becky Seymour, Barbara Thomas.  Then you have Steve Lloyd, Executive Director, Libba Feichter, Director Emeritus, David Yates, Theatre Operations Manager, Sherry Dewees, Box Office Manager, Christy L. Bishop, Executive Chef,  Julie Kinter, Volunteer Guild. Shelton House Representative, Carol Litchfield and Tom Dewees, Shop Forman.

Past Chairperson, John Highsmith

Bonnie Smith, Chairperson 2017

Steve Lloyd, Artistic Director presented the Volunteer Award of the year to Julie Kinter and the Thank You Award for her years of service to as an outgoing Board member, Lyn Donley.

Gathering for the first meeting this year, The Board of Directors for HART THEATRE planned the future for the HART'S Main Stage, The Feichter Studio Theatre, The Fangmeyer Theatre and Harmons' Den Bistro!  What an exciting year this will be for HART.

Bonnie Smith takes over as Chairperson after a successful term under the direction of John Highsmith.  It is certainly not "out with the old and end with the new," as HART is making strides into the future adding many new ideas to the Season and year round operation; i.e., more productions, exciting and delicious dining in Harmon's Den Bistro, including a dinner theatre with "Fantastics!", Music nights at HART, and more productions with KIDS AT HART.  You must visit the HART website at